Just Checking In

It’s been a very long time since I last posted. Why? Mainly because I work all day on the computer and the last thing I want to do is sit down and write. Plus I don’t think anyone actually read this. But I pay for this site so I should use it.

I started back at ASU. I’m going to be getting a degree in Technical Communication in Spring 2017. So that means I’m almost done! Fall semester starts in two weeks. School for the girls starts in two weeks as well.

It’s exciting. Annabelle is finally going to be with the teacher we’ve waited nearly five years to get. Kaylee is in the 5th grade but at her school that’s middle school so that means she’s finally in the cool uniforms!

I’m quilting away. Currently working on yet another Creeper quilt. It’s my official last one. No more of them will be made. I have 10 other projects I’d like to work on. With school though it’s been hard to find time to do it.

Plus my ex-husband hasn’t been behaving so the kids are with me all the time so finding the time to sit down and quilt has been next to impossible.

We’ve set up a new routine in the hopes of keeping bedrooms clean. That means this weekend the girls have to clean their room again. I purchased a desk for them so they have a place to sit and do homework.

Over the summer we’ve worked on Math with Kaylee and writing with Annabelle. Kaylee doesn’t need much help in math, she’s pretty good at it. She’s just not into the details so often misses the small stuff, like writing the numbers correctly.

I have to get the girls going on their summer reading. Kaylee has been working on hers but doing it slowly. Annabelle’s is quick and I’ll probably do it with her this weekend.

Maybe I’ll post more. LOL! Probably not. We’ll see.

About Me

Hello! My name is Pamala!

I am a divorced, single mother of two beautiful girls, Kaylee and Annabelle.

I blog to write out my thoughts and opinions on my own life and issues that interest me. I do not write to please anyone and don't censor for the sake of others.

What you read here is me, no lies, no exaggerations. If you don't like it, simply don't read it.

Kaylee

Kaylee is my oldest daughter and she's 10 years old.

Kaylee enjoys drawing, playing, reading, watching movies, and playing with her sister, Annabelle.

Kaylee currently is in 5th grade. She also enjoys reading, writing, computers, Minecraft and plays the Sax and Volleyball.

Kaylee has a disorder called Hyperinsulinism. She takes medication to maintain her blood sugar but other than that she's perfect in every way.

Annabelle

Annabelle is the youngest and most wild of the family! She is 6 years old!

Annabelle loves her sister Kaylee more than anyone in the world. She enjoys running after her sister, playing with toys, and yelling at family!

Annabelle is in 1st grade and kicking butt in school. She plays Softball and Soccer in her free time. She says when she grows up she wants to coach Softball, be a police artist, a chef, and a teacher. She has goals.

Annabelle has Hyperinsulinism but requires no meds to remain within a healthy range (just like Mommy). She just requires us to pay attention to when she's sick or growing to make sure she's fine.

For password protected entries please comment in an open post asking for the password.

Categories

Archives

Mom*Tog - For moms who love digital photography